Faculty and Staff

Academic Foundations 

University Center, First Floor Room 107
Phone: (440) 366 - 4029
Fax: (440) 366 - 4117

 

LCCC's New Academic Division Structure
Lorain County Community College has reorganized and consolidated academic divisions. This new academic structure creates a more efficient organizational structure and is more reflective of today's higher education environment.

As a result of the process, the Academic Foundations mathematics courses are now offered through the Science and Mathematics division.

English courses are now offered through the Arts and Humanities division. 
    

Faculty and Staff Directory

Administrative Associate
Jan Bryden
Extension 7383 Room UC 107
jbryden@lorainccc.edu

 

Mathematics

 

Dean, Science and Mathematics
Dr. Rosa Rivera-Hainaj
Extension 7280 Room PS 210b
rhainaj@lorainccc.edu 

Elizabeth Behrouzi
Extension 4843 Room UC 107A
ebehrouz@lorainccc.edu

Jeff Koleno
Extension 7369 Room UC 107K 
jkoleno@lorainccc.edu | Website 

Bethany Geiger
Extension 4859
bgeiger@lorainccc.edu 

Lisa Sheppard
Extension 7223, Room UC 107D 
lsheppar@lorainccc.edu

Robert Kaiden, Jr., Ph.D. (Emeritus)
Ext. 7373, Room UC 107 
rkaiden@lorainccc.edu

Aaron Weiss
Ext. 4866, Room UC 122B 
aweiss@lorainccc.edu

English

Dean, Arts and Humanities
Dr. Robert Beckstrom
Extension 7108 Room SC 227
rbecks@lorainccc.edu

Kevin Hoskinson
Extension 7375 Room UC 107E
khoskins@lorainccc.edu

Mollie Chambers
Extension 4858 Room UC 107A
mchamber@lorainccc.edu

Patty Mack
Extension 4857 Room UC 107J
pmack@lorainccc.edu

Heather Kichner, Ph.D.
Extension 4842 Room UC 107I
hkichner@lorainccc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Announcements

LCCC to Undergo Quality Review

Lorain County Community College is seeking comments from the public about the College in preparation for its periodic evaluation by its regional accrediting agency.

The College will host a visit March 21-23, 2016, with a team representing the Higher Learning Commission (HLC).  The team will review the institution's ongoing ability to meet HLC’s Criteria for Accreditation.
 

Click here to learn more

15 to Finish: Add a Late-Start Class Today

Take at least 15 credit hours per semester and you'll be closer to graduation and closer to your career. There’s still time to add a class to your schedule. Late-start courses begin February 22, March 21 and April 4.
   
Click here to see the short-term class schedule and to register.

Presidential Search

The search for a president to succeed retiring President Dr. Roy A. Church is officially underway.
    
Click here to learn more about the Presidential Search. 

Earn College Credit for Your Experience

Your professional, military or volunteer experience in an applied area may make you eligible to receive college credit. Click here to learn more.   

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Click here to learn more.