Sociology Faculty and Staff

Sociology Department

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty Members
Kwaku Obosu-Mensah
Associate Professor
kobosume@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7166
PS 200B
Aimee Dickinson
Assistant Professor
adickins@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7876
UC 228A
Bryan Williamson
Instructor
bwilliam@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7234
PS 106F
Adjunct Faculty Members

Adjunct Faculty Office: PS 106 
Tel.: 800-995-5222 + extensions below:

Kenneth Barnes 
Instructor
kbarnes@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8427
Marilyn Brundage
Instructor
mbrunda@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8491
Ann Dury
Instructor
adury@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8145
James Jablonski
Instructor
jjablons@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8443
Brenda Joyner
Instructor
bjoyner@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8410
Michelle Kelly
Instructor
mkelly@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8460
Yachun Ku
Instructor
yku@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8434
Elizabeth Ross
Instructor
eross@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8468
Brian Scanlan
Instructor
bscalan@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8418
Ellen Shafer
Instructor
eshafer@lorainccc.edu
ext. 7544
Holly Wichert
Instructor
hwichert@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8450
Ralph Bishop
Professor emeritus
rbishop@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7229
PS 106
Administrative Staff
Administrative Associate

Dussina Warfield
440-366-7588, Room PS 106BB

Staff Assistants

Elaine Edwards
440-366-7690, Room PS 106

Patricia Vukmer
440-366- 7225, Room PS 106 

Jessica Smith
440-366-7228, Room PS 106

Announcements

Be a Success. Register Now!

Registration is now open for Summer and Fall classes.  Learn more and register today at www.lorainccc.edu/reginfo.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014 and spring 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

Hours of Operation

Please note that campus service hours have been adjusted for spring semester. For a list of updated service hours, please visit www.lorainccc.edu/hours

Expect Traffic Delays

Road construction on Abbe Road north of LCCC will resume Monday, April 7. Please expect delays when traveling north from LCCC towards Detroit Road.  
      
Click here for updates and alternate travel routes.

Level Up 2014 Digital Game Development Conference

LCCC will host Level Up 2014 @ LCCC for anyone interested in turning their gaming interest or hobby into a career. 

Friday, May 2
9 a.m to 1 p.m.
Lorain County Community College
Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/levelup.

1098-T Tax Forms

Students will begin receiving 1098-T tax forms via postal mail in the next several days. Click here for more information about the 1098-T forms.

Save Money on Tuition

Register for 13 to 18 credit hours at LCCC and pay for only 13!

Lorain County WIN

LCCC and the JVS have launched Lorain County WIN (Workforce Innovation Network), a new partnership providing workforce training to Lorain County. Learn more at www.loraincountywins.com.

Mental Health Online Screenings

The Lorain County Board of Mental Health offers a free online screening tool for mental health disorders.

Click here to learn more.