Sociology Faculty and Staff

Sociology Department

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty Members
Kwaku Obosu-Mensah
Associate Professor
kobosume@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7166
PS 200B
Aimee Dickinson
Assistant Professor
adickins@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7876
UC 228A
Bryan Williamson
Instructor
bwilliam@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7234
PS 106F
Adjunct Faculty Members

Adjunct Faculty Office: PS 106 
Tel.: 800-995-5222 + extensions below:

Kenneth Barnes 
Instructor
kbarnes@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8427
Marilyn Brundage
Instructor
mbrunda@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8491
Ann Dury
Instructor
adury@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8145
James Jablonski
Instructor
jjablons@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8443
Brenda Joyner
Instructor
bjoyner@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8410
Michelle Kelly
Instructor
mkelly@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8460
Yachun Ku
Instructor
yku@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8434
Elizabeth Ross
Instructor
eross@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8468
Brian Scanlan
Instructor
bscalan@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8418
Ellen Shafer
Instructor
eshafer@lorainccc.edu
ext. 7544
Holly Wichert
Instructor
hwichert@lorainccc.edu
ext. 8450
Ralph Bishop
Professor emeritus
rbishop@lorainccc.edu
440-366-7229
PS 106
Administrative Staff
Administrative Associate

Dussina Warfield
440-366-7588, Room PS 106BB

Staff Assistants

Elaine Edwards
440-366-7690, Room PS 106

Patricia Vukmer
440-366- 7225, Room PS 106 

Jessica Smith
440-366-7228, Room PS 106

Announcements

Extended Hours

Enrollment and Financial Services, located on the first floor of the Bass Library, will offer extended hours through August. 

Click here for extended hours.   

Register Today!

Register today for Fall classes. Classes begin August 25. Click here to learn more and register now! 

Earn College Credit For Work and Life Experience

Attend an information session for Prior Learning Assessment and find out about the methods used to help you earn college credit for what you have learned through work and life experiences.
 
Click here to learn more and register.

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014 and spring 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

Lorain County WIN

LCCC and the JVS have launched Lorain County WIN (Workforce Innovation Network), a new partnership providing workforce training to Lorain County. Learn more at www.loraincountywins.com.