Dual Enrollment Team Members

Dual Enrollment Advisors and Staff

The Dual Enrollment Team assists high school students who are concurrently enrolling at LCCC. The team members work in cooperation with the students' high school guidance counselors to ensure that students are selecting the proper courses at LCCC. The team also arranges for assessing new students to make sure that students are ready for college-level coursework. LCCC advisors and staff work in conjunction with the Coordinator of Special Admissions on areas of mutual concern. Dual Enrollment students are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

If you have questions about . . . Contact

Recommendation and Preliminary
Course Selection

High School Official

Carnegie Units, Scheduling Courses at LCCC, Transfer Information, Personal and Career Counseling

Lindsey Maurer, Counselor
lmaurer@lorainccc.edu
440-366-4191

Placement Assessment, Books and Supplies, Registration Procedures

Teresa Cassidy, Advisor
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Admission Status

Sun Jamerson, Associate Registrar
440-366-7569, LC 164
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu

Prospective Post-Secondary Enrollment, College Tech Prep and Credit-in-Escrow Students, Summer Rapid Registration Kits Cindy Kushner, Director of Marketing and Outreach Initiatives
440-366-7610, CC 229D
ckushner@lorainccc.edu

High School Liaison, Prospective Student Enrollment, High School Site Registration, College Awareness Programs, Up Close LCCC Campus Visitations, PSEO Student Orientations

Nadia Leary, Marketing/Recruitment Specialist
440-366-4722, CC 229E nleary@lorainccc.edu

Karen Tomcko, Marketing/Recruitment Specialist
440-366-4823, UPRC ktomcko@lorainccc.edu

 

Application Processing Toni Duncan
440-366-7626, LC 177K
tduncan@lorainccc.edu
High School Site Registration Support and COMPASS Test

Robin Smith
440-366-4749, CC 229
rsmith1@lorainccc.edu

Advisors
Cynthia Arredondo
440-366-4196
carredon@lorainccc.edu
Nancy Mowrey
440-366-4173
nmowrey@lorainccc.edu    
Dennis Walters
440-366-4769
dwalters@lorainccc.edu

Sarah Hudson
440-366-4171
shudson@lorainccc.edu   

Karen Veliconia
440-366-4174
kveliconia1@lorainccc.edu

Stacey Mitchell
440-366-4744
smitche1@lorainccc.edu

Kenneth Oblak
440-366-4759
koblak@lorainccce.edu

Suk Ng
440-366-4758
sng@lorainccc.edu

Mark Hicks
440-366-4743
mhicks@lorainccc.edu

Teresa Cassidy
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

 

Thomas Ilcisko
440-366-4175
tilcisko@lorainccc.edu

 

Announcements

Register Now for Spring

Be a success! Register now for Spring Semester 2015. Classes begin January 20. Click here for registration information.

Extended Hours for Spring Registration

Enrollment, Financial and Career Services will be open 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday and 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Friday beginning Monday, November 17.

Congratulations to our Winners!

Congratulations to Ellen Isenhour of Columbia Station and Patrick Arndt of LaGrange! They each won an iPad by registering for spring semester classes before November 16. Ellen, Patrick, please visit Commodore Books and More with your ID to claim your prize.

The Starbucks cards have been distributed. (Gift cards are being mailed to everyone who qualified but did not yet pick up their prize!) Thanks to everyone who registered during the promotion.

Midterm Grades Now Available

Fall Semester students are encouraged to check midterm grades by logging into MyCampus going to the Student Center. Please refer to www.lorainccc.edu/grades for detailed instructions.

Earn College Credit For Work and Life Experience

Attend an information session for Prior Learning Assessment and find out about the methods used to help you earn college credit for what you have learned through work and life experiences.
 
Click here to learn more and register.

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014 and spring 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

Lorain County WIN

LCCC and the JVS have launched Lorain County WIN (Workforce Innovation Network), a new partnership providing workforce training to Lorain County. Learn more at www.loraincountywins.com.