College Credit Plus Team Members

College Credit Plus Advisors and Staff

The College Credit Plus (CCP) Team assists high school students who are concurrently enrolling at LCCC. The team members work in cooperation with the students' high school guidance counselors to ensure that students are selecting the proper courses at LCCC. The team also arranges for assessing new students to make sure that students are ready for college-level coursework. LCCC advisors and staff work in conjunction with the Associate Registrar on areas of mutual concern. CCP students are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

If you have questions about . . . Contact

Recommendation and Preliminary
Course Selection

High School Official

High School Units, Scheduling Courses at LCCC, Transfer Information, Personal and Career Counseling

Lindsey Maurer, Counselor
lmaurer@lorainccc.edu
440-366-4191

Placement Assessment, Books and Supplies, Registration Procedures

Teresa Cassidy, Advisor
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Admission Status

Sun Jamerson, Associate Registrar
440-366-7569, LC 164
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu

Prospective College Credit Plus Enrollment, College Tech Prep and Credit-in-Escrow Students, Summer Rapid Registration Kits

Cindy Kushner, Director of Marketing and Outreach Initiatives
440-366-7610, CC 229D
ckushner@lorainccc.edu

High School Liaison, Prospective Student Enrollment, High School Site Registration, College Awareness Programs, LCCC Campus Visitations, CCP Student Orientations

Andrea Horning, College and Career Advisor
440-366-4770, CC 220C ahorning@lorainccc.edu

Nadia Leary, Marketing/Recruitment Specialist
440-366-4722, CC 229E nleary@lorainccc.edu

Gina Maldonado, College and Career Advisor
440-366-4153, CC gmaldona@lorainccc.edu

Nicole Starkey, College and Career Advisor
440-366-7078, CC 229 nstarkey@lorainccc.edu

Karen Tomcko, College and Career Advisor
440-366-4823, UPRC ktomcko@lorainccc.edu

Ross Whitson, College and Career Advisor
440-366-7081, CC 229 rwhitson@lorainccc.edu

 

Application Processing

Emma Hale
440-366-7698, LC 157J
ehale@lorainccc.edu

High School Site Registration Support and COMPASS Test

Robin Menz
440-366-4749, CC 229
rmenz@lorainccc.edu

Advisors

Rebecca Abraham
440-366-7703
rabraham@lorainccc.edu

Fred Bell
440-366-7673
fbell@lorainccc.edu

Carrie Delaney
440-366-4726
cdelaney@lorainccc.edu

Julie Ford
440-366-7664
jford@lorainccc.edu

Thalia Fountain
440-366-7683
tfountai@lorainccc.edu

Allison Groesch
440-366-4172
agroesch@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Hudson
440-366-7640
chudson@lorainccc.edu

Sarah Hudson
440-366-4032
shudson@lorainccc.edu

Tom Ilcisko
440-366-4032
tilcisko@lorainccc.edu

Wendy Matthews
440-366-7705
wmatthews@lorainccc.edu

Stacey Mitchell
440-366-4744
smitche1@lorainccc.edu

Nancy Mowrey
440-366-4173
nmowrey@lorainccc.edu

Suk Ng
440-366-4758
sng@lorainccc.edu

Janet Nowak
440-366-7630
jnowak@lorainccc.edu

Ken Oblak
440-366-4759
koblak@lorainccc.edu

Krista O’Neill
440-366-7642
koneill@lorainccc.edu

Dennis Walters
440-366-4769
dwalters@lorainccc.edu

Lori Waschak
440-366-4179
lwaschak@lorainccc.edu

 

Announcements

Register for Summer and Fall Classes

Registration is now open for all students for Summer and Fall 2015 classes.
Click here to register.

Canvas Has Replaced ANGEL

Beginning Summer 2015
  
Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/canvas.

Earn College Credit for Your Experience

Your professional, military or volunteer experience in an applied area may make you eligible to receive college credit. Learn more about how to have your experience evaluated for college credit at www.lorainccc.edu/pla.

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014, spring 2015, or fall 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge.