Veterans' Advisors and Staff

Veterans' Advisors and Staff

The Veterans Team works with students who are receiving Veteran's benefits. Team members work with the Coordinator of Special Admissions and the Veterans Certifying and Authorizing officials on areas of mutual concern. Veterans are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

Team Members

Transfer and Articulation Specialist Coordinator of Counseling and Advising Services

Nora Burkholder
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7611
Transcript evaluation only

Krista O’Neill
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7642
koneill@lorainccc.edu

Counselor

  
 

Quentin Paul Kuntz
Counseling/Crisis-Intervention
Office Location LC 144
440-366-4776
qkuntz@lorainccc.edu

 
Advisors
All advisors and veterans' certifying officials are in  room LC 158
Carrie Delaney
440-366-4726
cdelaney@lorainccc.edu

Stacey Mitchell
440-366-4744
smitche1@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Arredondo
440-366-4196
carredon@lorainccc.edu

Suk Ng
440-366-4758
sng@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Hudson
440-366-7640
chudson@lorainccc.edu
Teresa Cassidy
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Mark Hicks
440-366-4743
mhicks@lorainccc.edu

Whitney Houghland
440-366-7702
whougland@lorainccc.edu

Nancy Mowrey
440-366-4173
nmowrey@lorainccc.edu

Veterans' Certifying Officials 
All advisors and veterans' certifying officials are in  room LC 158

Leah Chapman
440-366-4914
lchapman@lorainccc.edu 

Myriam Cordy
440-366-7685
mcordy@lorainccc.edu

Announcements

Be a Success. Register Now!

Registration is now open for Summer and Fall classes.  Learn more and register today at www.lorainccc.edu/reginfo.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014 and spring 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

Hours of Operation

Please note that campus service hours have been adjusted for spring semester. For a list of updated service hours, please visit www.lorainccc.edu/hours

Expect Traffic Delays

Road construction on Abbe Road north of LCCC will resume Monday, April 7. Please expect delays when traveling north from LCCC towards Detroit Road.  
      
Click here for updates and alternate travel routes.

Level Up 2014 Digital Game Development Conference

LCCC will host Level Up 2014 @ LCCC for anyone interested in turning their gaming interest or hobby into a career. 

Friday, May 2
9 a.m to 1 p.m.
Lorain County Community College
Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/levelup.

1098-T Tax Forms

Students will begin receiving 1098-T tax forms via postal mail in the next several days. Click here for more information about the 1098-T forms.

Save Money on Tuition

Register for 13 to 18 credit hours at LCCC and pay for only 13!

Lorain County WIN

LCCC and the JVS have launched Lorain County WIN (Workforce Innovation Network), a new partnership providing workforce training to Lorain County. Learn more at www.loraincountywins.com.

Mental Health Online Screenings

The Lorain County Board of Mental Health offers a free online screening tool for mental health disorders.

Click here to learn more.