Contact Us

Lorain County Community College Library/Learning Resources Center
1005 Abbe Rd. North Elyria, Ohio 44035
1-800-995-5222 Ext. 4026

Tell us what you think. Online Suggestion Form
Contact a Subject Librarian.

Departments & Service Points

Department

Phone

Administrative Office

440-366-7289

Circulation

440-366-4026

Computer Lab Support

440-366-7392

InterLibrary Loan/Pcirc

440-366-7336

Library Computer Lab

440-366-7281

Library Instruction

440-366-7288

Reference

440-366-4106

Technical Services/Automation

440-366-7294

 Library Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Email

Phone
(440)

Assily, Laila

Library Assistant

lassily@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Baker, Alan

ILL Library Assistant

abaker@lorainccc.edu

366-7336

Billings, Michael

Reference Associate

mbillings@lorainccc.edu

366-4106

Blanford, Rita

Reference Librarian

rblanfor@lorainccc.edu

366-7279

Brophy, Jill

Technical Services & Automation Librarian

jbrophy@lorainccc.edu

366-7285

Corbett, Jeff Periodicals Assistant jcorbett@lorainccc.edu 366-7293

DeBalzo Green, Helen

Reference Librarian

hdebalzo@lorainccc.edu

366-7282

Gersch, Beate Reference Librarian     bgersch@lorainccc.edu 366-7287

Gill, Mary

Administrative
Assistant

mgill@lorainccc.edu

366-7289

Halliday, Patricia Library Assistant         phalliday@lorainccc.edu 366-4026

Hodkey, Kathy

Library Assistant

khodkey@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Jones, Teresa

Library Assistant

tjones@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Keener, Eileen

Technology Support Specialist

ekeener@lorainccc.edu

366-7392

Mazur, Terry

Circulation Supervisor

tmazur@lorainccc.edu

366-7286

Morris-Allen, Sharen

Library Assistant

smorris2@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Morrison, Douglas

Reference Associate

dmorriso@lorainccc.edu

366-4106

Paul, Susan

Interim Dean

spaul@lorainccc.edu

366-7422

Redpath, Debbie

Library Assistant

dredpath@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Riley, Mary Beth

 Library Assistant

mriley@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Sheetz, Christine

Instructional Services & Reference Librarian

csheetz@lorainccc.edu

366-7288

Shivey, Maria

Library Assistant

mshivey@lorainccc.edu

366-4026

Urmanic, Carol

Library Assistant

curmanic@lorainccc.edu

366-7334

Venditti, Gabriel

Library Automation Technician

gvenditt@lorainccc.edu

366-7294

 


 

Announcements

15 to Finish: Add a Late-Start Class Today

Take at least 15 credit hours per semester and you'll be closer to graduation and closer to your career. There’s still time to add a class to your schedule. Late-start courses begin March 23.
   
Click here to see the short-term class schedule and to register.

Use Caution in Parking Lots

Workers are replacing the light fixtures on campus roads and parking lots. Some roadways and parking spaces will blocked off during this time. Please be very careful and slow down.
  
Parking Lot 7 Closed
Parking Lot 7 (Click for Campus Map) will be closed from Monday evening, February 23 to Friday, February 27.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014, spring 2015, or fall 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

Financial Aid Filing Fairs

LCCC will offer free help for anyone filing a FAFSA form - regardless of the college they plan to attend - at a series of Financial Aid Filing Fairs held in February and March. Click here for details and to register online.

Sign Up for Text Alerts

Sign up to receive text message alerts in the event of campus emergencies, campus closings, campus power outages and severe weather announcements at www.lorainccc.edu/alerts.

MBA Program Begins in Fall 2015

Beginning in fall 2015, Youngstown State University’s Williamson College of Business Administration will offer a master’s of business administration degree through the University Partnership. Learn more.