Arts and Humanities Division Performances

 

ARTS & HUMANITIES 2015-2016
PERFORMANCE SEASON

For more information about these or any other Stocker Arts Center events, please call our Box Office, which is open from noon to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, at (440) 366-4040.

Click here to complete our online survey  to tell us about your experience at the Stocker Arts Center. 

Friday, April 22 & Saturday April 323, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 3:00 pm
LCCC Theatre Department Production
Blooms of Steel
by Kimberly Ceja
Lorain Palace Theater

Tuesday, April 26, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre
FREE

Thursday, April 28, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre

Saturday, May 7, 2016 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Concert
SPRING SING ‘16

Hoke Theatre

Friday, May 20 & Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Paul Hoffman
Cirigliano Studio Theatre


Sorry you missed these great events:

Monday, April 4, 2016 at 7:30pm
Signature Series Recital
Christine Lamprea, ‘cello
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Thursday, March 31, 2016 at 7:30pm
Signature Series Recital
Kelly Hall-Tompkins, violin and Craig Ketter, piano
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Friday, March 26 & Saturday, March 27, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Don Disantis Orchestra
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Friday, March 11 & Saturday, March 12, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Roots of American Music
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Thursday, March 10, 2016 at 7:30pm
Great Lakes Theater Outreach Tour Production
The Secret Adversary – a Tommy & Tuppence adventure
A world premiere play written by David Hansen and directed by Lisa Ortenzi
Based on the novel by Agatha Christie
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Monday, March 7, 2016 at 7:30pm
Signature Series Recital
Ars Futura
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Sunday, March 6, 2016 at 3:00 pm
Civic Concert Band Concert
EHS Performing Arts Center
FREE

Saturday, March 5, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Collegiate Chorale Concert
Collegiate Chorale and Friends

Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Friday, February 19 & Saturday, February 20, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Civic Orchestra Concert
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Saturday, February 13, 2016 at 7:30 pm
Civic Jazz Band Concert
Spitzer Grand Room

Friday, February 12 & Saturday, February 13, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Helen Welch
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Friday, January 22 & Saturday, January 23, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Tara Hawley & Matt Skitzki
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Friday, January 8 & Saturday, January 9, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Lee Murdock
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Friday, January 15 & Saturday, January 16, 2016 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Austin Walkin’ Cane & Kristine Jackson
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Friday, December 11 & Saturday, December 12, 2015 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
The Musical Theater Project – Christmas Cabaret
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Concert
Holiday Choral Concert
Hoke Theatre

Thursday, November 19 – Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 8:00 pm
LCCC Theatre Department Production
The Diviners
by Jim Leonard
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Sunday, November 15, 2015 at 3:00 pm
Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre
FREE

Saturday, November 14, 2015 at 7:30 pm
Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Saturday, November 7, 2015 at 7:30 pm
Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre

Thursday, November 5, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Series Recital
IN2ATIVE
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Sunday, November 1, 2015 at 3:00pm
Black River String Quartet Recital
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Series Recital
James Dickenson, violin
with Jameson Cooper, violin
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Friday, October 23 & Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
Scott Ainslie
1934 Gibson

Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Concert
THE WORLD BELOVED
Hoke Theatre

Saturday, October 3, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Series Recital
The Eva Hornyak Memorial Concert
Les Délices
Cirigliano Studio Theatre
FREE

Friday, August 28 & Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 8:00pm
Studio Theatre Cabaret
The Musical Theater Project
Vocal Minority
Cirigliano Studio Theatre