Arts and Humanities Division Performances

 

ARTS & HUMANITIES 2014-2015
PERFORMANCE SEASON

For more information about these or any other Stocker Arts Center events, please call our Box Office, which is open from noon to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, at (440) 366-4040.

Click here to complete our online survey  to tell us about your experience at the Stocker Arts Center.    

Coming Next:


Friday & Saturday, January 16 & 17 at 8:00pm
Cellocentric
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Friday & Saturday, February 13 & 14 at 8:00pm
Helen Welch Rhythm Is Our Business
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre


Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE


Monday, March 2, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert  Series: Nicholas Underhill
Studio Theatre - FREE


Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Shelly Du
Studio Theatre - FREE


Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Masterworks Concert
Hoke Theatre


Sunday, March 15, 2015 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre


Friday & Saturday, March 27 & 28 at 8:00pm
Don Disantis Orchestra
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Deborah Norin Kuehn
Studio Theatre - FREE


Thursday through Saturday, April 23-25, 2015 at 8:00pm 
LCCC Theatre Production American Enterprise by Jeffrey Sweet
Studio Theatre


Monday, April 27, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Brandon George
Studio Theatre - FREE


Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre


Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE


Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre


Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Spring Sing ’15
Hoke Theatre



Sorry you missed these great events:

Friday & Saturday, August 29 & 30 at 8:00pm
Spider Saloff: There's No Business Like Show Business: Spider Sings Irving Berlin
Studio Theatre Cabaret

Friday & Saturday, September 26 & 27 at 8:00pm
Tribute to the Great American Songbook featuring Green Diamond Zephyr/Roots of American Music
Studio Theatre Cabaret

Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Friday & Saturday, October 10 & 11 at 8:00pm
Rachel & the Beatnik Playboys
Studio Theatre Cabaret

Monday, October 13, 2014 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: ­Jake & Sarah Sax Duo
Studio Theatre - FREE

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 12 noon
Brian James, young adult fiction writer, Free Reading
Stocker Arts Center - Cinema Hall

Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre 

Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE

Thursday through Saturday, November 20-22, 2014 at 8:00pm
LCCC Theatre Production Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire
Studio Theatre

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 7:30pm ­
Signature Concert Series: Duo Parnas
Studio Theatre - FREE

Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 7:30pm
Holiday Choral Concert
Hoke Theatre 

Friday & Saturday, December 12 & 13 at 8:00pm
Saturday, December 13 at 2:00pm
The Musical Theater Project presented 
A Christmas Cabaret
Studio Theatre Cabaret

Announcements

Website Outage Dec. 18-19

The LCCC website and other network resources will be unavailable from 11 p.m., Thursday, December 18 until approximately 3:30 a.m., Friday, December 19. MyCampus and ANGEL will still be accessible. Click here to learn more.   

MyCampus Maintanence: Sunday, Dec. 21

MyCampus will be unavailable 6 a.m. to Noon, Sunday, Dec. 21 for maintenance.  Click here to learn more.

Register Now for Spring

Be a success! Register now for Spring Semester 2015. Classes begin January 20. Click here for registration information.

Extended Hours for Spring Registration

Enrollment, Financial and Career Services is now open 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday and 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Friday for Spring registration.

Campus Road Construction

The west entrance to parking lot 3 south at South Loop Drive (south of the Campana Building) will be closed for repairs until mid-December. All other exits and entrances to this lot will remain open. See the LCCC campus map at www.lorainccc.edu/map.

Earn College Credit For Work and Life Experience

Attend an information session for Prior Learning Assessment and find out about the methods used to help you earn college credit for what you have learned through work and life experiences.
 
Click here to learn more and register.

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014 and spring 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge.