Arts and Humanities Division Performances

 

ARTS & HUMANITIES 2014-2015
PERFORMANCE SEASON

For more information about these or any other Stocker Arts Center events, please call our Box Office, which is open from noon to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, at (440) 366-4040. 

Friday & Saturday, August 29 & 30 at 8:00pm
Spider Saloff: There's No Business Like Show Business: Spider Sings Irving Berlin
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Friday & Saturday, September 26 & 27 at 8:00pm
Tribute to the Great American Songbook
Green Diamond Zephyr/Roots of American Music
Studio Theatre Cabaret 


Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre


Friday & Saturday, October 10 & 11 at 8:00pm
Rachel & the Beatnik Playboys
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Monday, October 13, 2014 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert  Series: ­Jake & Sarah Sax Duo
Studio Theatre - FREE


Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre


Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre


Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE


Thursday through Saturday, November 20-22, 2014 at 8:00pm 
LCCC Theatre Production Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire
Studio Theatre


Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 7:30pm ­
Signature Concert Series:  Duo Parnas
Studio Theatre - FREE


Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Holiday Concert
Hoke Theatre


Friday & Saturday, December 12 & 13 at 8:00pm
Saturday, December 13 at 2:00pm
The Musical Theater Project A Christmas Cabaret
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Friday & Saturday, January 16 & 17 at 8:00pm
Cellocentric
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Friday & Saturday, February 13 & 14 at 8:00pm
Helen Welch Rhythm Is Our Business
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre


Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE


Monday, March 2, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert  Series: Nicholas Underhill
Studio Theatre - FREE


Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Masterworks Concert
Hoke Theatre


Sunday, March 15, 2015 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre


Friday & Saturday, March 27 & 28 at 8:00pm
Don Disantis Orchestra
Studio Theatre Cabaret


Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Deborah Norin Kuehn
Studio Theatre - FREE


Thursday through Saturday, April 23-25, 2015 at 8:00pm 
LCCC Theatre Production American Enterprise by Jeffrey Sweet
Studio Theatre


Monday, April 27, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Brandon George
Studio Theatre - FREE


Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre


Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE


Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre


Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Spring Sing ’15
Hoke Theatre


Announcements

Extended Hours

Enrollment and Financial Services, located on the first floor of the Bass Library, will offer extended hours through August including some Saturday hours. 

Click here for extended hours.   

Register Today!

Register today for Fall classes. Classes begin August 25. Learn more and register today at www.lorainccc.edu/register.  

Convocation Office Closure

All LCCC offices will be closed 8:30-11:30 a.m., Wednesday, August 20, 2014 for Convocation.

Earn College Credit For Work and Life Experience

Attend an information session for Prior Learning Assessment and find out about the methods used to help you earn college credit for what you have learned through work and life experiences.
 
Click here to learn more and register.

Campus Tours

Tours for new and prospective LCCC student will be offered at 10 a.m. on Tuesdays and at 4 p.m. on Thursdays through August 21. This is a great way to become familiar with campus and find classes for the upcoming semester. No registration is necessary. Simply show up at the Student Life desk on the second floor of College Center.

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014 and spring 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

Lorain County WIN

LCCC and the JVS have launched Lorain County WIN (Workforce Innovation Network), a new partnership providing workforce training to Lorain County. Learn more at www.loraincountywins.com.

Hours of Operation

Please note that campus service hours have been adjusted for summer semester. For a list of updated service hours, please visit www.lorainccc.edu/hours