Veterans' Advisors and Staff

Veterans' Advisors and Staff

The Veterans Team works with students who are receiving Veteran's benefits. Team members work with the Coordinator of Special Admissions and the Veterans Certifying and Authorizing officials on areas of mutual concern. Veterans are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

Team Members

Transfer and Articulation Specialist Coordinator of Counseling and Advising Services

Nora Burkholder
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7611
Transcript evaluation only

Krista O’Neill
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7642
koneill@lorainccc.edu

Counselor

  
 

Quentin Paul Kuntz
Counseling/Crisis-Intervention
Office Location LC 144
440-366-4776
qkuntz@lorainccc.edu

 
Advisors
All advisors and veterans' certifying officials are in  room LC 158
Carrie Delaney
440-366-4726
cdelaney@lorainccc.edu

Stacey Mitchell
440-366-4744
smitche1@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Arredondo
440-366-4196
carredon@lorainccc.edu

Suk Ng
440-366-4758
sng@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Hudson
440-366-7640
chudson@lorainccc.edu
Teresa Cassidy
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Mark Hicks
440-366-4743
mhicks@lorainccc.edu

Whitney Houghland
440-366-7702
whougland@lorainccc.edu

Nancy Mowrey
440-366-4173
nmowrey@lorainccc.edu

Veterans' Certifying Officials 
All advisors and veterans' certifying officials are in  room LC 158

Myriam Cordy
440-366-7685
mcordy@lorainccc.edu

 

Announcements

It's Not Too Late to Register for Fall Classes

Short-Term and Late-start Fall Classes begin September 28 and October 19. 
    
Click here for a list of late-start Fall classes.

Canvas Has Replaced ANGEL

Beginning Summer 2015
  
Click here to learn more.    

Earn College Credit for Your Experience

Your professional, military or volunteer experience in an applied area may make you eligible to receive college credit. Click here to learn more.   

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Click here to learn more.  

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014, spring 2015, or fall 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge.