Athletic Directory

LCCC Athletic Directory

Athletic Directory

John Crooks

Associate Provost

440-366-7793

jcrooks@lorainccc.edu

Katie Marquard Athletic Director 440-366-7346 kmarquard@lorainccc.edu

Kathleen Majoras

Facility & Club Sports Supervisor

440-366-7360

kmajoras@lorainccc.edu

Varsity Sports

Bill Frawley

Head Coach, Baseball

440-365-5222
Ext. 8321

wfrawley@lorainccc.edu

Marty Eggleston

Head Coach, Men’s Basketball

440-366-7677

meggleston@lorainccc.edu  

Vincent Granito Head Coach, Women's Basketball 440-366-4707 vgranito@lorainccc.edu

Jim Powers

Head Coach, Men’s/Women’s Cross Country

440-366-7652

jpowers@lorainccc.edu

Tony Contreras

Head Coach, Women’s Fastpitch Softball

440-365-5222
Ext. 8324

acontreras1@lorainccc.edu

Ted Whitsel

Head Coach, Women’s Volleyball

440-365-5222
Ext. 8326
twhitsel@lorainccc.edu

Club Sports

Jim Powers

Head Coach, Co-ed Tennis

440-366-7652

jpowers@lorainccc.edu

Juan Romero

Head Coach, Men’s Soccer

440-365-5222
Ext. 8325

jromero@lorainccc.edu

Jessica Paul

Head Coach, Women’s Soccer

440-365-5222
Ext. 8317

jesspaul11@yahoo.com

 

 

Announcements

LCCC to Undergo Quality Review

Lorain County Community College is seeking comments from the public about the College in preparation for its periodic evaluation by its regional accrediting agency.

The College will host a visit March 21-23, 2016, with a team representing the Higher Learning Commission (HLC).  The team will review the institution's ongoing ability to meet HLC’s Criteria for Accreditation.
 

Click here to learn more

15 to Finish: Add a Late-Start Class Today

Take at least 15 credit hours per semester and you'll be closer to graduation and closer to your career. There’s still time to add a class to your schedule. Late-start courses begin February 22, March 21 and April 4.
   
Click here to see the short-term class schedule and to register.

Presidential Search

The search for a president to succeed retiring President Dr. Roy A. Church is officially underway.
    
Click here to learn more about the Presidential Search. 

Earn College Credit for Your Experience

Your professional, military or volunteer experience in an applied area may make you eligible to receive college credit. Click here to learn more.   

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Click here to learn more.