Veterans' Advisors and Staff

Veterans' Advisors and Staff

The Veterans Team works with students who are receiving Veteran's benefits. Team members work with the Coordinator of Special Admissions and the Veterans Certifying and Authorizing officials on areas of mutual concern. Veterans are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

Team Members

Transfer and Articulation Specialist Coordinator of Counseling and Advising Services

Nora Burkholder
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7611
Transcript evaluation only

Krista O’Neill
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7642
koneill@lorainccc.edu

Counselor

  
 

Quentin Paul Kuntz
Counseling/Crisis-Intervention
Office Location LC 144
440-366-4776
qkuntz@lorainccc.edu

 
Advisors
All advisors and veterans' certifying officials are in  room LC 158
Carrie Delaney
440-366-4726
cdelaney@lorainccc.edu

Stacey Mitchell
440-366-4744
smitche1@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Arredondo
440-366-4196
carredon@lorainccc.edu

Suk Ng
440-366-4758
sng@lorainccc.edu

Cynthia Hudson
440-366-7640
chudson@lorainccc.edu
Teresa Cassidy
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Mark Hicks
440-366-4743
mhicks@lorainccc.edu

Whitney Houghland
440-366-7702
whougland@lorainccc.edu

Nancy Mowrey
440-366-4173
nmowrey@lorainccc.edu

Veterans' Certifying Officials 
All advisors and veterans' certifying officials are in  room LC 158

Myriam Cordy
440-366-7685
mcordy@lorainccc.edu

 

Announcements

15 to Finish: Add a Late-Start Class Today

Take at least 15 credit hours per semester and you'll be closer to graduation and closer to your career. There’s still time to add a class to your schedule. Late-start courses begin March 23.
   
Click here to see the short-term class schedule and to register.

Use Caution in Parking Lots

Workers are replacing the light fixtures on campus roads and parking lots. Some roadways and parking spaces will blocked off during this time. Please be very careful and slow down.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014, spring 2015, or fall 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge. 

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

Financial Aid Filing Fairs

LCCC will offer free help for anyone filing a FAFSA form - regardless of the college they plan to attend - at a series of Financial Aid Filing Fairs held in February and March. Click here for details and to register online.

Sign Up for Text Alerts

Sign up to receive text message alerts in the event of campus emergencies, campus closings, campus power outages and severe weather announcements at www.lorainccc.edu/alerts.

MBA Program Begins in Fall 2015

Beginning in fall 2015, Youngstown State University’s Williamson College of Business Administration will offer a master’s of business administration degree through the University Partnership. Learn more.