International and ESL Advisors, Staff and Faculty

International and English as a Second Language

Student Advisors, Staff and Faculty

The International & ESL Team works with students who are on an F-1 or J-1 Visa and English as a Second Language students. Team members work with the Coordinator of Special Admissions, ESL faculty, and the International Student Services Office on areas of mutual concern. International and ESL students are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

Team Members

Director of International Education Program Coordinator for International Initiatives and Student Services
Dr. Annouska Remmert
Office Location PC 113C
440-366-7042
aremmert@lorainccc.edu

Cheryl Miltner
Office Location PC113D
001-440-366-7696
cmiltner@lorainccc.edu

Associate Professor Transfer and Articulation Specialist
Sharon Van Houte
Office Location PC 113B
440-366-7092
svanhout@lorainccc.edu

Nora Burkholder

Office Location LC 158
440-366-7611
Transcript evaluation only

Coordinator of Counseling and Advising Services

Counselor

Krista O’Neill
Office Location LC 158
440-366-7642
koneill@lorainccc.edu

Quentin Paul Kuntz
Counseling/Crisis-Intervention
Office Location LC 144
440-366-4776
qkuntz@lorainccc.edu

Advisors
All advisors are located in room LC 158
Cynthia Arredondo
440-366-4196
carredon@lorainccc.edu
Nancy Mowrey
440-366-4173
nmowrey@lorainccc.edu
Dennis Walters
440-366-4769
dwalters@lorainccc.edu

Stacey Mitchell
440-366-4744
smitche1@lorainccc.edu 

Mark Hicks
440-366-4743
mhicks@lorainccc.edu 

Suk Ng
440-366-4758
sng@lorainccc.edu  

Announcements

Smart Path FWD

Northeast Ohio’s four community colleges – LCCC, Cuyahoga Community College, Lakeland Community College and Stark State College – offer a smart path forward for students, employers and our region. Learn more.

Canvas Outage Wedensday, May 25

Canvas, email, and other resources will be unavailable from 11 p.m., Wednesday, May 25 to 1 a.m., Thursday, May 26. Learn more.

Register for Fall Classes

Register now for Fall classes. The semester begins August 22. 
  
Check here to register now. 

Earn College Credit for Your Experience

Your professional, military or volunteer experience in an applied area may make you eligible to receive college credit. Click here to learn more.   

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Click here to learn more.