Arts and Humanities Division Performances

 

ARTS & HUMANITIES 2014-2015
PERFORMANCE SEASON

For more information about these or any other Stocker Arts Center events, please call our Box Office, which is open from noon to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, at (440) 366-4040.

Click here to complete our online survey  to tell us about your experience at the Stocker Arts Center.    

Coming Next:


Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at 7:30pm
Black River String Quartet Recital
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE



Sorry you missed these great events:

Friday & Saturday, August 29 & 30 at 8:00pm
Spider Saloff: There's No Business Like Show Business: Spider Sings Irving Berlin
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret

Friday & Saturday, September 26 & 27 at 8:00pm
Tribute to the Great American Songbook featuring Green Diamond Zephyr/Roots of American Music
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret

Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Friday & Saturday, October 10 & 11 at 8:00pm
Rachel & the Beatnik Playboys
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret

Monday, October 13, 2014 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: ­Jake & Sarah Sax Duo
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 12 noon
Brian James, young adult fiction writer, Free Reading
Stocker Arts Center - Cinema Hall

Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre 

Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE

Thursday through Saturday, November 20-22, 2014 at 8:00pm
LCCC Theatre Production Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 7:30pm ­
Signature Concert Series: Duo Parnas
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 7:30pm
Holiday Choral Concert
Hoke Theatre 

Friday & Saturday, December 12 & 13 at 8:00pm
Saturday, December 13 at 2:00pm
The Musical Theater Project presented 
A Christmas Cabaret
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret

Friday & Saturday, January 16 & 17 at 8:00pm
Cellocentric
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret 

Friday & Saturday, February 13 & 14 at 8:00pm 
"I Got Rhythm" with Helen Welch & her trio
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret

Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE

Wednesday, February 25 at 7:30pm
Black River String Quartet
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Recital - FREE

Monday, March 2, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Nicholas Underhill
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Shelly Du
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Masterworks Concert
Hoke Theatre

Sunday, March 15, 2015 at 3:00pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 7:30pm
Great Lakes Theater presented
THE GREAT GLOBE ITSELF
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Friday & Saturday, March 27 & 28 at 8:00pm
It's Never Too Late for L.O.V.E.
Don Disantis and the band
Cirigliano Studio Theatre Cabaret

Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 7:30pm 
Signature Concert Series: Deborah Norin Kuehn
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Thursday through Saturday, April 23-25, 2015 at 8:00pm
LCCC Theatre Production American Enterprise by Jeffrey Sweet
Cirigliano Studio Theatre

Monday, April 27, 2015 at 7:30pm
Signature Concert Series: Brandon George
Cirigliano Studio Theatre - FREE

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Orchestra Concert
Hoke Theatre

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Concert Band Concert
Hoke Theatre - FREE

Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 7:30pm
LCCC Civic Jazz Band Concert
Hoke Theatre

Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 7:30pm
Civic Chorale Spring Sing ’15
Hoke Theatre

Announcements

Register for Summer and Fall Classes

Registration is now open for all students for Summer and Fall 2015 classes.
Click here to register.

Canvas Has Replaced ANGEL

Beginning Summer 2015
  
Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/canvas.

MyUniversity

Students can save up to 80 percent on the cost of a traditional college degree. Learn more at www.lorainccc.edu/myuniversity.

MyTuition Guarantee

LCCC students now have the opportunity to participate in the MyTuition Guarantee. This new program holds tuition and fee rates for students registering in fall 2014, spring 2015, or fall 2015 for up to three years or until the completion of a degree, whichever comes first.
  
Click here to learn more and to complete the Completion Pledge.