Contact Enrollment and Advising

Bass Library/Community Resource Center: LC 158

Enrollment Services

440-366-4032 or
365-5222 ext. 4032
Fax: 440-366-4640
records@lorainccc.edu

Advising

Phone:440-366-4032 or 800- 995-5222 ext. 4032
Fax: 440- 366- 4676

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

Student Services Live Chat

Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

Advising Options

Students have the option of selecting in-person, online or virtual. As always, we remain committed to the health of our students and teams. We ask that in-person visits are limited to one individual per advising visit due to limited space. Students with minors or accessibility needs are welcome to bring a guest to an in-person appointment. LCCC values students’ families and mentors, and supports students’ inclusion of these individuals in their advising appointments using phone or video chat.

 

How do I find my personal advisor?

As an LCCC student, you have a personal academic advisor based on your program or major.

Find Your Advisor’s Name in MyCampus (Click Student Services – Check the Right Column)

Schedule Your Appointment (links listed below)

Our advisors are trained to advise you about academic and career goals. Each member is specialized to support you in your education, based on your program or major.

What if my advisor isn't available?

If your advisor isn't available, you can meet with another advisor on the same team. Teams are listed below.

What can I expect from a virtual appointment?

If you schedule a virtual appointment, your advisor will contact you with instructions. If you have questions or don't receive instructions, contact your advisor using the links below.

If you schedule a phone appointment, your advisor will call you at the scheduled time. Please review your to-do list in MyCampus before your appointment.

I am a new student. How can I prepare for my appointment?

If you're a new student meeting with your advisor for the first time, please visit our Apply and Register page for enrollment instructions.

What if I need to cancel an appointment?

To cancel your appointment, please call Enrollment Services at (440) 366-4032 at least 24 hours in advance. SAIL students, please call (440) 366-4117 at least 24 hours in advance.

Will my courses transfer?

Use Transferology to see how your LCCC courses will transfer to other Ohio colleges and universities.

I need help choosing a major. Are any career exploration resources available?

The LCCC Career Exploration Podcasts help you make wise career choices by exploring career possibilities and college majors.  Explore MyPlan to discover what careers are likely to be good matches for you with your types and interests. Visit Career Services to learn more.

 

Advising Team Members

 

Health and Wellness Team

All associate-level health and fitness careers

Advisor Phone Email
Schedule Online
Espy Correa (440) 366-7321 ecorrea1@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Espy
Saundra Daniels (440) 366-7662 sdaniels@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Saundra
Thalia Fountain (440) 366-7683

tfountai@lorainccc.edu

Schedule an Appointment with Thalia

David Gerrone (440) 366-4122 dgerrone@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with David
Eddie Henson (440) 366-7863 ehenson@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Eddie
Cynthia Hudson (440) 366-7640 chudson@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Cynthia
Julie Minarczik (440) 366-7614 jminarczik@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Julie M.
Stacey Mitchell (440) 366-4032 smitche1@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Stacey
Greg Northeim (440) 366-4731 gnortheim@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Greg

 

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Team

 All engineering tech associate degrees, All four-year bachelor’s degree programs in math and science areas, all four-year health careers, and interdisciplinary degrees

Advisor Phone Email
Schedule Online
Tyla Corlew (440) 366-4735 tcorlew@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Tyla
Jesse Day (440) 366-4794 jday@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Jesse
Amanda Kemp (440) 366-4188 akemp@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Amanda
Suk Ng (440) 366-4758 sng@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Suk

 

Human Services, Education, and Social Sciences Team

Social work, human services, education, public administration, criminal  justice, corrections, fire science and social sciences

Advisor Phone Email
Schedule Online
Elizabeth Golias (440) 366-4769 egolias@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Liz
Catherine Loboda (440) 366-4784 cloboda@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Catherine
Arlena Lockard (440) 366-4179 alockard@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Arlena
Carolyn Modic (440) 366-4757 cmodic@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Carolyn

 

Business, Culinary, and Computer Information Team

All business, culinary arts, computer information systems careers

Advisor Phone Email
Schedule Online
Bernadette Colegrove (440) 366-7646 bcolegrove@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Bernadette
Laurel Gibbs (440) 366-4728 lgibbs@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Laurel
Lindsey Maurer (440) 366-4191

lmaurer@lorainccc.edu

Schedule an Appointment with Lindsey

Judy Pietch (440) 366-4187

jpietch@lorainccc.edu

Schedule an Appointment with Judy

Cassandra Tenorio (440) 366-4759 ctenorio@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Cassandra

 

Liberal and Creative Arts Team

Psychology, arts, humanities, pre-law, foreign language, visual/graphic arts, communications, music theater, etc.

Advisor Phone Email
Schedule Online
Ursula Delahunty (440) 366-4143 udelahunty@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Ursula
Julie Ford (440) 366-7664 jford@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Julie F.
Tom Ilcisko (440) 366-4175 tilcisko@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Tom
Aidan McNulty (440) 366-4190 amcnulty@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Aidan
Krista O’Neill (440) 366-7642 koneill@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Krista

 

College Credit Plus Team

Program for high school students to earn college credit while in high school

Advisor Phone Email
Schedule Online
Nadia Leary (440) 366-4722 nleary@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Nadia
E. Jordan Armstrong (440) 366-7081 earmstrong@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Jordan
Amanda Churchill (440) 366-4153 achurchill@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Amanda
Andrea Horning (440) 366-4770 ahorning@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Andrea
Karen Tomcko (440) 366-4823 ktomcko@lorainccc.edu Schedule an Appointment with Karen

 

Ohio Means Jobs (OMJ) and Prior Learning Assessment (PLA)

Advisor Phone Email
Carrie Delaney (440) 366-4726 cdelaney@lorainccc.edu

 

Visiting/Transient Student Advisor

Advisor Phone Email
Felicia Mitcheff (440) 366-4818 fmitcheff@lorainccc.edu

 

Students Accelerating in Learning Program Advisors

Advisor Phone Email
Cynthia Arredondo (440) 366-4196 carredon@lorainccc.edu
Whitney Hougland (440) 366-7702 whougland@lorainccc.edu

 

LCCC Learning Center Advising

LCCC Community Learning Center at Lorain High School

2600 Ashland Ave., Lorain, Ohio 44052
(440) 233-2302
Advising available by appointment.

LCCC Learning Center at City Center in Lorain

201 West Erie Ave., Lorain, Ohio 44052
(440) 366-4500
Advising available by appointment.

LCCC Wellington Center

151 Commerce Dr., Wellington, Ohio 44090
(440) 647-1776
Advising available by appointment.

University Partnership Ridge Campus

32121 Lorain Rd., North Ridgeville, Ohio 44039
(440) 366-4800
Advising available by appointment.