Varsity Sports

Volleyball Girl

 LCCC offers varsity athletics programs in women’s volleyball, women’s basketball, women’s fastpitch softball, men’s basketball, men’s baseball, and men’s & women’s cross country.

The varsity athletics program abides by the rules and regulations adopted by the National Junior College Athletic Association and the Ohio Community College Athletic Conference.

Intercollegiate Athletics Requirement Forms
These forms must be completed before the start of the season.

Varsity Eligibility Packet

Student Eligibility Information

You must:

  • have received a high school diploma or GED
  • during the first term, be enrolled and maintain 12 credit hours
  • during the second term, be enrolled & have passed 12 credit hours with a minimum 1.75 GPA or better.
  • during the second Season of Participation, have successfully completed and passed 24 credit hours with a 2.0 GPA or better.

Coaching Staff

Athletic Director
Katie Marquard
Email: kmarquard@lorainccc.edu
Phone: (440) 366-7346

Women’s Volleyball
Coach: Ted Whitsel
E-mail: twhitsel@lorainccc.edu
Phone: 365-5222 ext. 8326
Fall Season

Women’s Fastpitch Softball
Coach: Ryan Minney
Email: ryan@rayesserandsons.com
Phone: (440) 610-4618
Spring Season

Women’s  Basketball
Coach: Vincent Granito
Email: vgranito@lorainccc.edu
Phone: (440) 366-4707
Split Season (Fall/Spring)

Men’s Basketball
Coach: Marty Eggleston
Email: meggleston@lorainccc.edu
Phone: (440) 365-5222 ext. 8310
Split Season (Fall/Spring)

Men’s Baseball
Coach: Bill Frawley
Email: wfawley@lorainccc.edu
Phone: (440) 365-5222 ext. 8321
Spring Season

Men’s and Women’s Cross Country
Coach: James Powers
Email: jpowers@lorainccc.edu
Phone: (440) 366-7652
Fall Season