The College Credit Plus (CCP) Team assists high school students who are concurrently enrolling at LCCC. The team members work in cooperation with the students’ high school guidance counselors to ensure that students are selecting the proper courses at LCCC. The team also arranges for assessing new students to make sure that students are ready for college-level coursework. LCCC advisors and staff work in conjunction with the Associate Registrar on areas of mutual concern. CCP students are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

If you have questions about . . . Contact

Recommendation and Preliminary
Course Selection

High School Official

Placement Assessment and Registration Procedures

Scheduling Courses at LCCC, Transfer Information, and Career Counseling

Teresa Cassidy, Advisor
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Jesse Day, Advisor
440-366-4794
jday@lorainccc.edu

High School Liaison, Prospective Student Enrollment, High School Site Registration, College Awareness Programs, LCCC Campus Visitations, CCP Student Orientations

Jordan Armstrong
College and Career Advisor
440-366-7081
CC 229
earmstrong@lorainccc.edu 

Amanda Churchill
College and Career Advisor
440-366-4153
CC229C
achurchill@lorainccc.edu

Andrea Horning
College and Career Advisor
440-366-4770
CC231
ahorning@lorainccc.edu

Nadia Leary
Coordinator of Recruitment, MyUniversity, and CCP
440-366-4722
CC 229E
nleary@lorainccc.edu

Nicole Starkey
College and Career Advisor
440-366-7078
CC 229
nstarkey@lorainccc.edu

Karen Tomcko
College and Career Advisor
440-366-4823
UPRC
ktomcko@lorainccc.edu

Admission Status

Sun Jamerson, Registrar
440-366-7569, LC 164
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu

New High School Site Partnerships, CCP Memorandums  Cindy Kushner
Director of School and Community Partnerships
440-366-7610
CC 229D
ckushner@lorainccc.edu
Application Processing

Sun Jamerson, Registrar
440-366-7569, LC 164
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu

High School Site Registration Support and Testing Robin Menz
440-366-4749, CC 229
rmenz@lorainccc.edu