College Credit Plus Team Members

The College Credit Plus (CCP) Team assists high school students who are concurrently enrolling at LCCC. The team members work in cooperation with the students’ high school guidance counselors to ensure that students are selecting the proper courses at LCCC. The team also arranges for assessing new students to make sure that students are ready for college-level coursework. LCCC advisors and staff work in conjunction with the Associate Registrar on areas of mutual concern. CCP students are encouraged to meet with a member of this team.

If you have questions about . . . Contact

Recommendation and Preliminary
Course Selection

High School Official

Scheduling Courses at LCCC, Transfer Information, Personal and Career Counseling

Lindsey Maurer, Counselor
lmaurer@lorainccc.edu
440-366-4191

Placement Assessment and Registration Procedures

Teresa Cassidy, Advisor
440-366-7745
tcassidy@lorainccc.edu

Admission Status

Sun Jamerson, Associate Registrar
440-366-7569, LC 164
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu

New High School Site Partnerships, CCP Memorandums  Cindy Kushner, Director of Marketing and Outreach Initiatives
440-366-7610, CC 229D
ckushner@lorainccc.edu

High School Liaison, Prospective Student Enrollment, High School Site Registration, College Awareness Programs, LCCC Campus Visitations, CCP Student Orientations

Amanda Churchill , College and Career Advisor
440-366-4153, CC229C achurchill@lorainccc.edu

Andrea Horning, College and Career Advisor
440-366-4770, CC231 220 ahorning@lorainccc.edu

Nadia Leary, Coordinator of Recruitment, MyUniversity, and CCP
440-366-4722, CC 229E nleary@lorainccc.edu

Nicole Starkey, College and Career Advisor
440-366-7078, CC 229 nstarkey@lorainccc.edu

Karen Tomcko, College and Career Advisor
440-366-4823, UPRC ktomcko@lorainccc.edu

Ross Whitson, College and Career Advisor
440-366-7081, CC 229 rwhitson@lorainccc.edu

 

Application Processing

Sun Jamerson, Associate Registrar
440-366-7569, LC 164
sjamerso@lorainccc.edu

High School Site Registration Support and Testing Robin Menz
440-366-4749, CC 229
rmenz@lorainccc.edu