50th Annual OATYC Conference


This year is the 50th annual Ohio Association of Two Year Colleges (OATYC) conference located at Lakeland Community College which is just a short distance from LCCC. The theme is “Go for the Gold—Pathways to Completion” so it fits wonderfully with several of LCCC’s initiatives.
The conference registration has been rolled back to the 1967 rate of $20 so this would be a great opportunity for several of our LCCC faculty to present. In fact, that rate is so low that CTE would love to fund the first 11 faculty (full or part-time) whose proposals are accepted!

Hurry the deadline for proposals to present is March 31, 2017.


OATYC Teaching Award, 2016-2017

On line nominations for the Ohio Association of Two-Year Colleges Teacher of the Year Award are now being accepted for early full time, full time, and adjunct faculty. The OATYC confers these two awards each year from a pool of nominees representing two-year institutions all across Ohio. Three award winners are drawn from the nominees and are given a plaque and modest honorarium at the OATYC Conference in October.

LCCC Nominees’ for OATYC Teaching Award for 2015-16

Full Time
Mary Grady, Health and Wellness Sciences

Part Time
Laura Gosgriff, Math and Science

LCCC Nominees’ for OATYC Teaching Award for 2016-17

Early Career
Craig Semsel, Social Sciences and Human Services

Full Time
Regan Silvestri, Math and Science

Part Time
Clementine Compton, Arts and Humanities

OATYC Teacher of the Year Information and Nomination Forms