The Lorain County Community College Faculty Senate was established to provide quality education to students, promote the values of higher education, strengthen the faculty’s commitment to their disciplines, and participate in the shared governance of the college. 

The membership of the Faculty Senate includes all full-time tenure-track and tenured faculty. The officers include president, vice president, treasurer, and other officers as the Faculty Senate may deem necessary to conduct its business.

The Faculty Senate Executive Council (FSEC) is the executive body of the Faculty Senate. The FSEC establishes policies and procedures to accomplish its purpose, subject to the approval of the Faculty Senate. The FSEC consists of the officers and the elected divisional representatives of the Faculty Senate. 


Faculty Senate Executive Council 2019-2020 


Faculty Senate President
Hope Moon (Health and Wellness Sciences)

Faculty Senate Vice President
Maria McConnell (Engineering, Business and Information Technologies)

Faculty Senate Treasurer
Gerald Evans (Arts and Humanities)


Arts and Humanities
Tammy Bosley
Joshua Eiskamp
Gerald Evans
Rob Loftis

Engineering, Business and Information Technologies
Larry Atkinson
Lee Kolczun
Nate Neeland

Health and Wellness Sciences
Nanci Berman
Donna Lupinski
Ana Parilla
Tracy Parson
Tom Paulchell (Spring Term)

Science and Mathematics
James Beil (Fall)
Kathryn Dobeck (Spring)
Monroe Kennedy
Irina Lomonosov

Social Sciences and Human Services
Aldena Harris
Henry Patterson

Teaching and Learning Support
Chris Sheetz

Adjunct Faculty Representative
Josh Kesterson


Faculty Senate Intranet Page – Login Required