You may have seen stickers or signs across campus labeled as a “SafeZone.”  This means a person in the area is open to talking about and being supportive of LGBTQA+ issues and identities.

SafeZone decals are placed in an area after an individual nearby has gone through the SafeZone training and has committed to welcoming LGBTQA+ individuals, spreading awareness, and continuing their own education on the related issues.

LGBTQA+ individuals may sometimes question whether or not they will feel safe in a new classroom or work space.  Lorain County Community College is committed to ensuring all people are welcomed and included on this campus regardless of identity.  Each time you see a SafeZone decal know that you are safe in that space.

New training dates are coming soon. 

 

LCCC’s Safe Zone Ambassadors

 

Kei Graves
Academic Advisor, Enrollment & Career Services
(440) 366-4103
kgraves@lorainccc.edu

Kevin Cloud
Administrative Assistant, Marketing and Communications
(440) 366-7635
kcloud@lorainccc.edu

Debbie Turner
Administrative Associate, Human Resources
(440) 366-7522
dturner@lorainccc.edu

Angie LaGrotteria
Instructor, Police Academy
Adjunct Instructor, Women’s Studies
alagrotteria@lorainccc.edu

Aimee Dickinson
Associate Professor of Sociology
(440) 366-7876
adickins@lorainccc.edu

Arlena Lockard
Career and Academic Advisor, Enrollment Services
(440) 366-4179
alockard@lorainccc.edu

Sarah Hyde-Pinner
Experiential Education Professional, Career Services
(440) 366-4745
shydepinner@lorainccc.edu

Liz Garcia
Financial Aid Officer
(440) 366-7624
lgarcia@lorainccc.edu

Lori Martin
Web Content Coordinator, Marketing and Communications
(440) 366-7070
lmartin@lorainccc.edu

Pamela Pastor
Academic Success Coach Early College High School
(440) 366-7689
ppastor@lorainccc.edu

Tracy Sullivan
Outreach Specialist/Advisor – Enrollment and Career Services
(440) 366-7737
tsullivan@lorainccc.edu

Cara Muchmore
Administrative Associate, Conference & Dining Services
(440) 366-7271
cmuchmor@lorainccc.edu

Erica Bokisa
Staff Assistant, Human Resources
(440) 366-7519
ebokisa@lorainccc.edu

Colleen Miller
Administrative Associate/Associate Provost’s Office
(440) 366-7555
cmiller2@lorainccc.edu

Felicia Densmore
Student Senate
(440) 366-7650
fdensmore@gmail.com

Cassandra Tenorio
Career and Academic Advisement Professional, Enrollment Services
(440) 366-4759
ctenorio@lorainccc.edu

Julie Ford
Academic Advisor, Enrollment Services
(440) 366-7644
jford@lorainccc.edu

Thomas Jay Benjamin
Senior Institutional Data Analyst, Intitutional Research & Planning
(440) 366-7864
tbenjamin@lorainccc.edu

Eric Skinner
Student Senator
(440) 366-7661
eskinner@lorainccc.edu

Audrey Forrest
Adjunct Instructor, Law and Human Resources
(440) 366-4030
aforrest@lorainccc.edu

Nicole Nickum
Dispatcher, Campus Security
(440) 366-4053
nnickum@lorainccc.edu

Gregory R. Rivera
Professor of Spanish
(440) 366-7132
grivera@lorainccc.edu

Pat McCaslin
Adjunct Health and Wellness Sciences, HPER
(440) 366-4028
pmccasli@lorainccc.edu

Wendy Stone Scott
Liberal and Creative Arts Team Counselor/Adjunct Faculty
(440) 366-7742
wstonesc@lorainccc.edu

Charlene Dellipoala
Project Coordinator for The Care Center
(440) 366-4847
cdellipoala@lorainccc.edu

Lisa Augustine
Professor & Program Coordinator of HPER
(440) 366-7352
laugusti@lorainccc.edu