Welcome to the Barbara and Mike Bass Library/Community Resource Center located on the Lorain County Community College (LCCC) campus. The LCCC Bass Library is here to help the campus community and the general public find the information and resources they need to be informed and succeed with their studies. Not only does the Library include books, ebooks, articles, magazines, newspapers, academic journals, and databases, it also provides research and reference support, open banks of computers, assistance with technology, group student rooms, quiet study spaces, some course material, and a warm and cozy fireplace for reading and chatting. 

The LCCC Bass Library is honored to partner with the Elyria Public Library System (EPLS) in offering access to our joint collections within the Bass Library building and diverse programming for all ages to area residents. The LCCC and EPLS developed this partnership in 2008 to support the expanding needs of our community for learning, access to technology, and personal growth and development. 

 

Hours

Events

Policies

Spaces

 

Contact and Visit the Bass Library

Bass Library/Learning Resources Center
Lorain County Community College 
1005 Abbe Rd. North
Elyria, Ohio 44035

1-800-995-5222 Ext. 4026

 

Suggestion/Comment Form

Let us know what you think by using our suggestion/comment form.

 

Directions & Parking

Use a Google Map to the EPLS North Branch for directions to the LCCC Bass Library/Community Resource Center building. Parking is available for library visitors and patrons in Parking Lot 9, just south of the Library. The Library encourages all regularly attending campus users (e.g., students, faculty, and staff) to park in Parking Lots 1 and 8 when visiting the Library. Parking is free on campus.  

Departments & Service Points

  • Administrative Office: (440) 366-7289
  • Circulation: (440) 366-4026
  • Computer Lab Support: (440) 366-7392
  • InterLibrary Loan/OhioLINK Borrowing: (440) 366-7336
  • Library Computer Lab: (440) 366-7281
  • Library Instruction: (440) 366-7288
  • Research Desk: (440) 366-4106
  • Technical Services/Automation: (440) 366-7285 

 

Library Faculty & Staff

Last Name First Name Job Title Office Location Phone Number E-Mail
Aleman Karla Dean, Library & eLearning LC 214 (440) 366-7278 kaleman@lorainccc.edu
Assily Laila Library Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 lassily2@lorainccc.edu
Blanford Rita Reference Librarian Adjunct Faculty LC 223C (440) 366-7279 rblanfor@lorainccc.edu
Bordeau Courtney Library Automation Technician LC 204B (440) 366-7294 cbordeau@lorainccc.edu
DeBalzo Green Helen Reference librarian LC 223A (440) 366-7282 hdebalzo@lorainccc.edu
Garner Tanya Library Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 tgarner@lorainccc.edu
Gill Mary Administrative Associate LC 211 (440) 366-7289 mgill@lorainccc.edu
Halliday Patricia Inter library Loan LC 206 (440) 366-7336 phalliday@lorainccc.edu
Hodkey Kathy Circulation Supervisor LC 208 (440) 366-7286 khodkey@lorainccc.edu
Jones Teresa Library Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 tjones@lorainccc.edu
Keener Eileen e-Learning lab manager LC 230 (440) 366-7392 ekeener@lorainccc.edu
Miller Bethany Reference Librarian LC 223B (440) 366-7287 bmiller2@lorainccc.edu
Morris-Allen Sharen Library Staff LC 202 (440) 366-4026 smorris2@lorainccc.edu
Morrison Douglas Reference Associate LC 222 (440) 366-4106 dmorriso@lorainccc.edu
Mueller Bev Staff Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 bmueller@lorainccc.edu
Redpath Debora Library Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 dredpath@lorainccc.edu
Riley Mary Beth Staff Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 mriley@lorainccc.edu
Sheetz Christine Instructional Services/ Reference Librarian/ Professor LC 227 (440) 366-7288 csheetz@lorainccc.edu
Springer Zac Staff Assistant LC 202 (440) 366-4026 jspringer@lorainccc.edu
Urmanic Carol Library Assistant – Circulation LC 207 (440) 366-7334 curmanic@lorainccc.edu
Vollmer Julie Library Assistant Technical Services LC 204C (440) 366-7293 jvollmer@lorainccc.edu