Press Release
Posted June 14, 2018

Lorain County Community College is pleased to announce that 16 student-athletes representing six sports have received Academic All-Conference recognition from the Ohio Community College Athletic Conference. To qualify, a student-athlete must achieve a 3.30 GPA or higher while completing at least 12 credit hours.

The complete list of OCCAC Academic All-Conference honorees for LORAIN COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE for Spring ’18 is below. Hometowns included are in Ohio unless otherwise noted.

Lexi Payton | Kendall, N.Y.
Gloria Souter | Huron
Mary Williams | Sheffield
McKenzie Zauner | North Olmsted

Women’s Basketball
Carrie Carlson | Grafton
Sarah Kyser | Traverse City, Mich.
Gloria Souter | Huron

Men’s Basketball
Mike Rell | Parma

Women’s Cross Country
Claire Bickley | Avon
Emily Blitz | Sheffield Lake
Gabrielle Post | Avon Lake

Men’s Cross Country
Jacob Kelley | Amherst
Nathaniel Stumph | North Olmsted
Micah Swartz | Lakewood

Nick Bene | New London
Noah Henderson | Toledo
Tyler LaGuardia | Elyria

*Indicates a perfect 4.0 GPA