Contact Aspire

Phone: (440) 366-4530
Fax: (440)-366-4629
aspire@lorainccc.edu

Office Hours

Office Location - UC107H

Monday - Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Please call us at (440) 366-4530

Aspire Program Staff

STAFF

EMAIL

Aquino, Zarai 

zaquino@lorainccc.edu

Bell, James

jbell1@lorainccc.edu

Campbell, Marylin

mcampbell1@lorainccc.edu

Clark, Thomas

tclark3@lorainccc.edu

Corn, Rochell

dcorn@lorainccc.edu

Dickey, Brett

jdickey@lorainccc.edu

Helton, Jennifer

jhelton@lorainccc.edu

Madak, Ross rmadak@lorainccc.edu
Murphy, Mary mmurphy@lorainccc.edu
Peloquin, Sandra speloquin@lorainccc.edu
Smith, KaShala  ksmith2@lorainccc.edu
Silva, Susanne ssilva@lorainccc.edu
Sterna, Scott ssterna@lorainccc.edu
Wall, Kirsten kwall@lorainccc.edu

Workman, Beth

bworkman@lorainccc.edu

 

We know that life sometimes gets in the way.  If you didn’t finish high school and your lack of a diploma is holding you back from achieving your college, career, employment or personal goals, we have an option that is right for you.  Take some time to review each of the programs and choose the one that sounds right for your situation. 

 

Fast Forward Program

Is life on pause because you need your GED? The Fast Forward Program is enrolling now!

Attend GED Prep classes two days per week and take up to 6 credit hours of courses from one of several LCCC career pathways.

To learn more about Fast Forward, please contact LCCC Aspire, 440-366-4530.  

 

Aspire GED

The LCCC Aspire Program provides FREE classes to students pursuing their GED, preparing for the Workkeys exam or improving their skills for the OGT tests.

 Aspire also provides career planning, transition to college services, official GED test vouchers and more.   

Class Format

In-Person and live-zoom classes throughout Lorain County (daytime and evenings) that prepare students for the following exams:

  • Official GED exam
  • Workkeys
  • OGT
Eligibility

Students must be:

  • Ohio residents
  • 19 years old, or
  • If between the ages of 16 and 19, a student will need to obtain and submit an official High School withdrawal from their last school district.
How to get started

Students must attend an orientation that will include taking an assessment to  identify the skills that they need to work on to prepare for their GED, Workkeys or OGT tests.

Register to Attend the Aspire GED Orientation

Credential received upon completion

Official GED issued by the GED Testing Service

 

 

22+ Adult High School Diploma Program

Online classes delivered by the Graduation Alliance that enable adults 22 years old & over to complete remaining high school requirements (courses and OGT tests) and receive their high school diploma.  Students have a maximum of 2 years to complete the program.

Class Format

All courses are completed within the Graduation Alliance online portal.  Students work at their own pace to complete at least ½ of a course every month.

Eligibility

Students must:

  • be an Ohio resident
  • be at least 22 years old
  • need 8 or fewer HS credits
  • have reliable access to a computer and the internet.
How to get started

Signing up is easy.  Sign up now and a representative from the Graduation Alliance will contact you and assist you with the enrollment process.

Learn more about the 22+ Adult Diploma

Credential received upon completion

High School Diploma issued by students’ current school district

 

 

English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Classes

ESOL community English classes are for those who speak another language and want to learn to successfully communicate in English. These classes are not for college credit and are appropriate for students with all levels of English skills. Interactive, small-group instruction focuses on reading, writing listening and speaking skills. Students also learn about American culture and traditions.

We look forward to helping you achieve your goals. If you have any questions, please call 440-366-4530.

ESOL Orientation