Contact Aspire

(440) 366-4530

Office Hours

Monday and Thursday 10 am - 4 pm
University Center 107

Aspire Program Staff

STAFF

EMAIL

Mary Murphy    Manager

mmurphy@lorainccc.edu

Bell, James

jbell1@lorainccc.edu

Brewer, Anna

abrewer@lorainccc.edu

Campbell, Marylin

mcampbell1@lorainccc.edu

Clark, Thomas

tclark3@lorainccc.edu

Corn, Rochell

dcorn@lorainccc.edu

Dickey, Brett

jdickey@lorainccc.edu

Helton, Jennifer

jhelton@lorainccc.edu

Heston, Art

aheston@lorainccc.edu

Lotko, Penny

plotko@lorainccc.edu

Madak, Ross

rmadak@lorainccc.edu

Peloquin, Sandra

speloquin@lorainccc.edu

Silva, Susanne

ssilva@lorainccc.edu

Sterna, Scott

ssterna@lorainccc.edu

Workman, Beth

bworkman@lorainccc.edu

 

Aspire is a part of the Ohio Department of Higher Education. LCCC’s Aspire program provides FREE services for individuals who need assistance acquiring the skills to be successful in post-secondary education, training, and employment.

Services available include:

  • Math, reading and writing skills
  • Adult Secondary Education/GED preparation
  • English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
  • Transition services – including employment and post-secondary
  • Life skills, employability skills and computer literacy
  • Distance education

 

New Students

LCCC Aspire Orientation and Assessment

LCCC Aspire is now offering in-person and online orientation, initial assessment and instruction.

Register for Orientation and Assessment

 

English for Speakers of Other Language Classes

English as a Second Language (ESOL) classes are available to adults free of charge.

English for Speakers of Other Languages

 

GED Testing

If you do not have a high school diploma, getting your GED is the first step in your college career.

Frequently Asked Questions About GED Prep Classes and the Official GED Test

Link to the Official GED Website

 

GED Test Vouchers

First time test-takers are eligible to receive a voucher to help cover the cost of the GED Test.

Learn how to claim a voucher for your GED

 

GED Recipient College Scholarship

The LCCC ABLE/GED scholarship provides funds for GED recipients to enroll at LCCC.

LCCC ABLE/GED Scholarship Application

 

 

For more information, please contact our Aspire office at (440) 366-4530.