Academic Calendars

View current and upcoming academic calendars. 

 

  • spring semester 2017-2018
  • summer semester 2017-2018
  • spring semester 2017-2018

    January 16 to May 11, 2018

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – campus closed

    Monday January 15, 2018

    Spring semester for full-term, first eight-week, and first five-week classes begin

    Tuesday January 16, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for first five-week classes **

    Wednesday January 17, 2018

    Senior Adult Learner registration spring semester first five-week term*

    Wednesday January 17, 2018

    Senior Adult Learner registration spring semester full-term and first eight-week classes*

    Thursday January 18, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester first five-week classes

    Thursday January 18, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for first eight-week classes ***

    Thursday January 18, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester first eight-week classes

    Friday January 19, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for spring semester first five-week classes

    Friday January 19, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester first five-week classes

    Saturday January 20, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for full-term classes

    Monday January 22, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester first eight-week classes

    Monday January 22, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester full-term classes

    Tuesday January 23, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for spring semester full-term classes ***

    Monday January 29, 2018

    Financial aid census date

    Monday January 29, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester full-term classes

    Tuesday January 30, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for spring semester first five-week classes ****

    Friday February 02, 2018

    Spring semester financial aid ends in the bookstore

    Monday February 05, 2018

    Financial Aid release date

    Thursday February 08, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for spring semester first eight-week classes ****

    Friday February 09, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for spring semester first five-week classes ******

    Friday February 09, 2018

    Black History Month Event

    Wednesday February 14, 2018

    Last day for 100 percent refund for spring semester 10-week and second five-week classes

    Sunday February 18, 2018

    Spring semester first five-week classes end (including final examination)

    Sunday February 18, 2018

    Spring semester 10-week and second five-week classes begin

    Monday February 19, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration for spring semester second five-week term*

    Tuesday February 20, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for second five-week classes **

    Tuesday February 20, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester second five-week classes

    Wednesday February 21, 2018

    Senior Adult Learner registration for spring semester 10-week term*

    Wednesday February 21, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for spring semester second five-week classes ***

    Thursday February 22, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for 10-week classes **

    Thursday February 22, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for spring semester first eight-week classes ******

    Friday February 23, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester 10-week classes

    Friday February 23, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester second five-week classes

    Friday February 23, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for spring semester 10-week classes ***

    Monday February 26, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester 10-week classes

    Tuesday February 27, 2018

    Last day to appeal previous semester academic dismissal

    Friday March 09, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for spring semester full-term and second five-week classes ****

    Friday March 09, 2018

    Last day to apply for spring semester graduation

    Friday March 09, 2018

    Spring Break – no classes – campus open

    Sunday March 11 - 17, 2018

    Campus re-opens – classes resume

    Sunday March 18, 2018

    Last day for 100 percent refund for spring semester second eight-week classes

    Sunday March 18, 2018

    Spring semester first eight-week classes end (including final examination)

    Sunday March 18, 2018

    Spring semester second eight-week classes begin

    Monday March 19, 2018

    Registration for summer 2018 and fall 2018 semesters begins (credit)

    Monday March 19, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration spring semester second eight-week term*

    Wednesday March 21, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for second eight-week classes **

    Wednesday March 21, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester second eight-week classes

    Thursday March 22, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for spring semester second five-week classes ******

    Friday March 23, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for second eight-week classes ***

    Friday March 23, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester second eight-week classes

    Sunday March 25, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for spring semester 10-week classes ****

    Friday March 30, 2018

    Last day for 100 percent refund for spring semester third five-week courses

    Sunday April 01, 2018

    Spring semester second five-week classes end (including final examination)

    Sunday April 01, 2018

    Spring semester third five-week classes begin

    Monday April 02, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for third five-week classes **

    Tuesday April 03, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration spring semester third five-week term*

    Tuesday April 03, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for spring semester third five-week classes

    Wednesday April 04, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for spring semester third five-week classes ***

    Thursday April 05, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for spring semester third five-week classes

    Friday April 06, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for spring semester full-term classes ******

    Friday April 13, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for spring semester second eight-week classes ****

    Friday April 13, 2018

    Spring Fling

    Wednesday April 18, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for spring semester third five-week classes ****

    Friday April 20, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for spring semester (10-week classes) ******

    Friday April 20, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for spring semester second eight-week classes and third five-week classes ******

    Friday April 27, 2018

    Final examination period

    Spring Final Exam Schedule

    Saturday May 05 - 11, 2018

    Spring semester ends

    Friday May 11, 2018

    Commencement

    Saturday May 12, 2018

    Summer semester financial aid begins in the bookstore

    Thursday May 17, 2018

    Last day for 100 percent refund for summer first-term courses (5A, 10-week and 12-week)

    Sunday May 20, 2018

    Spring semester full-term, 10-week, second eight-week, and third five-week classes end (follow regular examination schedule)

    Friday May 04, 2018

    summer semester 2017-2018

    May 21 to July 29, 2018

    First five-week, 10-week, and 12-week summer semester classes begin

    Monday May 22, 2017

    Summer semester financial aid begins in the bookstore

    Thursday May 17, 2018

    First five-week, 10-week and 12-week summer semester classes begin

    Monday May 21, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration summer semester first five-week classes*

    Tuesday May 22, 2018

    Schedule adjustment ends for summer semester first five-week classes**

    Tuesday May 22, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for summer semester first five-week classes

    Wednesday May 23, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for summer semester first five-week classes***

    Thursday May 24, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for summer semester 10-week classes**

    Thursday May 24, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for summer semester 12-week classes**

    Friday May 25, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for summer semester 10-week classes

    Friday May 25, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for summer semester first five-week classes

    Friday May 25, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for summer semester 12-week classes

    Saturday May 26, 2018

    Memorial Day – no classes – campus closed

    Monday May 28, 2018

    Campus re-opens

    Tuesday May 29, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for summer semester 10-week classes***

    Tuesday May 29, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for summer semester 10-week classes

    Tuesday May 29, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for summer semester 12-week classes***

    Wednesday May 30, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for summer semester 12-week classes

    Thursday May 31, 2018

    Summer semester (8A) classes begin

    Monday June 04, 2018

    Financial aid census date

    Monday June 04, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration summer semester eight week (8A) classes*

    Wednesday June 06, 2018

    Schedule adjustment end for summer semester eight week (8A) classes**

    Wednesday June 06, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for summer semester eight week (8A) classes

    Thursday June 07, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for summer semester first five-week classes****

    Friday June 08, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for summer semester (8A) classes***

    Friday June 08, 2018

    Last day for 100 percent refund for summer semester seven-week classes

    Sunday June 10, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for summer semester full-term (8A) classes

    Sunday June 10, 2018

    Summer semester seven-week classes begin

    Monday June 11, 2018

    Summer semester financial aid ends in the bookstore

    Monday June 11, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration summer semester seven-week classes*

    Wednesday June 13, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for summer semester seven-week classes**

    Wednesday June 13, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for summer semester seven-week classes

    Thursday June 14, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for summer semester seven-week classes***

    Friday June 15, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for summer semester first five-week classes*****

    Friday June 15, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for summer semester seven-week classes

    Sunday June 17, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for summer semester 10-week classes****

    Friday June 22, 2018

    Summer semester first five-week classes end

    Sunday June 24, 2018

    Last day for 100 percent refund for summer semester second five-week classes

    Sunday June 24, 2018

    Classes begin – summer semester second five-week classes begin

    Monday June 25, 2018

    Last day for schedule adjustments for summer semester second five-week classes**

    Tuesday June 26, 2018

    Senior adult learner registration summer semester second five-week classes*

    Tuesday June 26, 2018

    Last day for 80 percent refund for summer semester second five-week classes

    Wednesday June 27, 2018

    Last day to choose audit option for summer semester second five-week classes***

    Thursday June 28, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for summer semester full-term (8A) and 12-week classes****

    Friday June 29, 2018

    Last day for 40 percent refund for summer semester second five-week classes

    Friday June 29, 2018

    Financial aid release aid

    Monday July 02, 2018

    Campus closed

    Wednesday July 04, 2018

    Campus re-opens – classes resume

    Thursday July 05, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for summer semester seven-week classes****

    Friday July 06, 2018

    Last day to apply for summer semester graduation

    Friday July 13, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for summer semester eight-week and 10-week classes*****

    Friday July 13, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for summer semester second five-week classes****

    Friday July 13, 2018

    Last day to choose S/U option for summer semester second five-week classes****

    Friday July 13, 2018

    Last day to complete withdrawal from classes and receive a W for summer semester 12-week, seven-week and second five-week classes*****

    Friday July 20, 2018

    Summer semester eight-week, 10-week, seven-week and second five-week classes end

    Sunday July 29, 2018

    Summer semester 12-week classes end

    Sunday August 12, 2018

    to

* Instructional fees are waived for qualified older adults when they register for credit classes on an audit (no credit received) basis. Students must be at least 60 years old and have lived in Ohio for at least one year. Refer to the Credit Class Schedule for sub-term Senior Citizen registration dates. Tuition fee waivers on credit courses for qualifying older adults are processed on a space available first come, first served basis.

** Schedule adjustment and add/drop for a given course must be completed prior to the second meeting of that course but before the end of the schedule adjustment period.

*** Audit means to take a course without receiving college credit or a grade. Courses taken on this basis are not included in the computation of cumulative grade point average and are not applicable to graduation requirements. An audit cannot be reversed once the semester is in session. Courses taken for audit are not covered by Financial Aid or used for calculating course load.

**** A student may elect the S/U grading option in no more than three courses for the associate’s degree and not more than one course a semester. The S/U option cannot be reversed to a letter grade once the semester is in session. The S/U option for credit may be used only for electives within a degree or certificate program. S means satisfactory and indicates credit was earned. U means unsatisfactory and indicates no credit was earned.

****** Failure to withdraw from a course or courses will result in an F grade(s).

Registration schedule may be staggered to allow easy access for all students.

University Partnership colleges and universities follow the academic calendar of their institution found in their individual college Catalog and website.