Meeting with your University Partnership advisor or representative is an important early step in planning your academic future. We recommend you request a preliminary evaluation of your transfer credits to better understand the type of classes you need to take during your first year at one of the University Partnership institutions. 

Your advisor can help with University Partnership academic major information, transfer credit policies, evaluation of transcripts for transfer credit, and graduation requirements so you can make the most informed transfer decision. Many of the partners are offering phone, Zoom and/or Google Meet appointments. 

You can find your University Partnership representative and contact information in the list below. You will also find campus videos and virtual tours for many of our partners so you can become more familiar with the campus and feel more a part of your future college or university.

 

Ashland University

Undergraduate Students (440) 366-4080 or (419) 289-5052 
Graduate Students  (419) 289-5738 
Prospective Undergraduate Students – enrollme@ashland.edu 
Prospective Graduate Studentsgrad-admissions@ashland.edu
Virtual or iI-Person Campus Tour
Transfer Student – Youtube Videos on Transferring, Academic Awards, and Events Calendar

 

Bowling Green State University

(419) 372-3839
Dr. Dan Pavuk – dmpavuk@bgsu.edu 
Virtual or In-Person Campus Tour of Bowling Green State University

 

(419) 372-9869
Angela Kramer, Transfer Specialist – acsoper@bgsu.edu

Webinars Once a Week, Next Steps and Helpful Information (Non-UP programs)
Virtual Information Session for Prospective Transfer Students

 

Bowling Green State University – Firelands College

(440) 366-4838 or (231) 301-5608
Megan Ashker – megancd@bgsu.edu

 

Cleveland State University

(440) 366-4850 or (216) 687-5568
transfercenter@csuohio.edu
Kristen Blazek – k.blazek@csuohio.edu for majors in Urban and Regional Studies, Organizational Leadership, Nonprofit, and Public Safety.
Amanda Zacur –a.zacur@csuohio.edu  for all other CSU degrees, you can schedule an individual appointment. 
Virtual  or In-Person Campus Tour of Cleveland State University 

Explore CSU Online

Join us for a 30-minute virtual information session, offered Monday through Friday at 10 a.m., by registering below. You will learn about campus, how to apply and the value of choosing Cleveland State University.  We will also be offering virtual “Transfer Tuesday” information sessions on the third Tuesday of each month at 12 p.m.  Sign up for a virtual session.   

 

Hiram College

Prospective Students

(330) 569-5973
Sally Hoffman– hoffmans@hiram.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

Email hoffmans@hiram.edu for  a one on one appointment over Zoom.

Current Students

Nicole Gatrell – Accounting Students
Online Scheduling Link:  https://doodle.com/mm/nicolegatrell/schedule-a-meeting
Phone:  330-569-5388
Email: gatrellnr@hiram.edu
 

Kelly Bancroft – Marketing Students
Online Scheduling Link:  https://doodle.com/bp/kellybancroft/advising
Phone:  330-569-5025
Email:  BancroftKA@hiram.edu
 

Sherman Dean – Management Students
Online Scheduling Link:  https://doodle.com/mm/shermandean/book-a-time
Phone:  330-569-6102
Email:  DeanSC@hiram.edu

 

Kent State University

Prospective Students

(330) 672-8847
Jonathan Gates – jgates19@kent.edu
Virtual Campus Tour
Kent Admissions
Meet Jonathan and schedule an appointment

Current Students

(330 672-2852
Amelia Vann – acorriga@kent.edu
Schedule an appointment with KSU

 

Lake Erie College

(440) 375-7076
Mary-Michelle Coleman-Walsh – macoleman@lec.edu
Director of Graduate Studies
Virtual or In-Person Campus Tour of Lake Erie College

 

Miami University, Regionals

Commerce, Small Business Management
(513) 727-3409
Lauren Burlile – lauren.burlile@miamioh.edu

English Studies
(513) 217-4098
Dr. Marianne Cotugno – cotugnm@miamioh.edu
Virtual Campus Tour of Miami University

Transfer Student Virtual Visit Day

This special transfer-focused, 45-minute event will give you the opportunity to learn more about transferring to Miami Regionals. A member of the transfer team will be discussing transfer credit evaluation, student support services, E-Campus, and applying for admission. Miami University also has a renewable $250 per semester book scholarship for students who attend one of our RED Virtual Visit events. They also continue to offer the traditional Transfer Merit Scholarships for Spring and Fall term. 

Register for a virtual visit with Miami University.   

 

Ohio University

(740) 593-2919
Lacey Latkovic- latkovicl@ohio.edu 
Link for prospective students: For more information or schedule an appointment with an OHIO Online enrollment advisor. 
Link for current students already enrolled: Academic Advising | Ohio University
Virtual Campus Tour of Ohio University

 

The Ohio State University (Foreign Language Classes)

(614) 292-4137
Rebecca Bias – bias.3@osu.edu
Virtual Campus Tour of The Ohio State University

 

The University of Akron

330-972-6624
Olivia Rado – ohr2@uakron.edu
Virtual or In-Person Campus Tour of The University of Akron

Exercise Science Advisor – Joan Ogg – jogg@uakron.edu 
Schedule an online appointment with The University of Akron

Computer Information Systems – Sarah Hoge mshoge@uakron.edu
Organizational Supervision – Julia Oliver (A – K) julia10@uakron.edu
                                             – Lindsay Puz (L – Z) lpuz@uakron.edu

The University of Cincinnati

(513) 556-6583
Raena Hoskins – hoskinus@ucmail.uc.edu
Virtual Campus Tour of the University of Cincinnati

(513) 470-2744
Lawrence T. Bennett, Esq. – Lawrence.bennett@uc.edu
Program Chair
Fire Science & Emergency Management
To receive the monthly Fire & EMS Law newsletter, email Lawrence Bennett

 

The University of Toledo

(419) 530-5705
Scott Jackson – scott.jackson2@utoledo.edu
Virtual or In-Person Campus Tour
Schedule an appointment with the University of Toledo

 

Western Governors University Ohio

(513) 592-1633
Krista Spencer – krista.spencer@wgu.edu
Webinar Transferring is Easy Webinar Twice a Month
Immediate Transfer Information (Updated Twice a Year)

 

Youngstown State University

Undergraduate Degrees

(330) 941-1820
HHS Distance (UP degrees)
hhsdistance@ysu.edu

Non-UP degrees
(330) 941-1662
Kim Avery, Associate Director, Office of Admissions – kaavery@ysu.edu  
Health and Human Services Degrees – (330) 941-1820 HHSDistance@ysu.edu
Virtual or In-Person Campus Tour of Youngstown State University

YSU Graduate Degrees

Master of Social Work
(330) 406-9384
Meghan Bileci, LISW-S
mabileci@ysu.edu

Master of Respiratory Care
(330) 941-2631
Dr. Kelley Colwell
klcolwell@ysu.edu

Master of Health & Human Services
(330) 941-1683
Dr. Daniel Van Dussen
djvandussen@ysu.edu