Meeting with your University Partnership advisor or representative is an important early step in planning your academic future. We recommend you request a preliminary evaluation of your transfer credits to better understand the type of classes you need to take during your first year at one of the University Partnership institutions. 

Your advisor can help with University Partnership academic major information, transfer credit policies, evaluation of transcripts for transfer credit, and graduation requirements so you can make the most informed transfer decision. Many of the partners are offering phone, Zoom and/or Google Meet appointments. 

You can find your University Partnership representative and contact information in the list below. You will also find campus videos and virtual tours for many of our partners so you can become more familiar with the campus and feel more a part of your future college or university.

 

Ashland University

(440) 366-4080 or (419) 289-5052 (undergraduate students)
(419) 289-5738 (graduate students)
Prospective Undergraduate Students – enrollme@ashland.edu 
Prospective Graduate Students – grad-admissions@ashland.edu
Virtual Campus Tour
Transfer Student – Youtube Videos on Transferring, Academic Awards, and Events Calendar

 

Bowling Green State University

(419) 372-3839
Dr. Dan Pavuk – dmpavuk@bgsu.edu 
Virtual Campus Tour

 

(419) 372-5479
Lindsay Testerman, Transfer Specialist – testerl@bgsu.edu

Webinars Once a Week, Next Steps and Helpful Information (Non-UP programs)
Virtual Information Session for Prospective Transfer Students

 

Bowling Green State University – Firelands College

(440) 366-4838 or (231) 301-5608
Megan Ashker – megancd@bgsu.edu

 

Cleveland State University

(440) 366-4850 or (216) 687-5568
transfercenter@csuohio.edu  
Kristen Blazek – k.blazek@csuohio.edu for majors in Urban and Regional Studies, Organizational Leadership, Nonprofit, and Public Safety.
Amanda Zacur – a.zacur@csuohio.edu  for all other CSU degrees, you can make an individual appointment using this Bookings link.
Virtual Campus Tour

Explore CSU Online

Join us for a 30-minute virtual information session, offered Monday through Friday at 10 a.m., by registering below. You will learn about campus, how to apply and the value of choosing Cleveland State University.  We will also be offering virtual “Transfer Tuesday” information sessions on the third Tuesday of each month at 12 p.m.  Sign up for a virtual session.   

 

Hiram College

(330) 569-5178
Ryan Herhold – heroldrj@hiram.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

Email heroldrj@hiram.edu for  a one on one appointment over Zoom.

 

Kent State University

Prospective Students

(330) 672-8847
Jonathan Gates – jgates19@kent.edu
Virtual Campus Tour
Daily Virtual Info Sessions
https://transfertoday.kent.edu/

Current Students

(330 672-2852
Amelia Corrigan – acorriga@kent.edu
Link to book an appointment

Lake Erie College

(440) 375-7075
Dr. Doug Bird – dbird@lec.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

 

Miami University

Commerce, Small Business Management
(513) 785-1861
Sara Kapp – kappsb@miamioh.edu

English Studies
(513) 217-4098
Dr. Marianne Cotugno – cotugnm@miamioh.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

Transfer Student Virtual Visit Day

This special transfer-focused, 45-minute event will give you the opportunity to learn more about transferring to Miami Regionals. A member of the transfer team will be discussing transfer credit evaluation, student support services, E-Campus, and applying for admission. Miami University also has a renewable $250 per semester book scholarship for students who attend one of our RED Virtual Visit events. They also continue to offer the traditional Transfer Merit Scholarships for Spring and Fall term. 

Register for a virtual visit.   

 

Ohio University

(740) 597-1414
Jared Auble- aublej@ohio.edu 
Virtual Transfer Appointments
Virtual Campus Tour

 

The Ohio State University (Foreign Language Classes)

(614) 292-4137
Rebecca Bias – bias.3@osu.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

 

The University of Akron

330-972-6624
Olivia Rado – ohr2@uakron.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

Exercise Science Advisor – Joan Ogg – jogg@uakron.edu 
Schedule an online appointment

The University of Cincinnati

(513) 556-6583
Raena Hoskins – hoskinus@ucmail.uc.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

(513) 470-2744
Lawrence T. Bennett, Esq. – Lawrence.bennett@uc.edu
Program Chair
Fire Science & Emergency Management
To receive the monthly Fire & EMS Law newsletter, email Lawrence Bennett

 

The University of Toledo

(419) 530-5705
Scott Jackson – scott.jackson2@utoledo.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

 

Western Governors University Ohio

(513) 592-1633
Krista Spencer – krista.spencer@wgu.edu
Webinar Transferring is Easy Webinar Twice a Month
Immediate Transfer Information (Updated Twice a Year)

 

Youngstown State University

Undergraduate Degrees

(440) 366-4852
Brian Wells, Senior Academic Advisor (UP degrees)
bpwells@ysu.edu

Non-UP degrees
(330) 941-1662
Kim Avery, Associate Director, Office of Admissions – kaavery@ysu.edu  
Health and Human Services Degrees – (330) 941-1820 HHSDistance@ysu.edu
Virtual Campus Tour

YSU Graduate Degrees

Master of Social Work
(330) 406-9384
Meghan Bileci, LISW-S
mabileci@ysu.edu

Master of Respiratory Care
(330) 941-2631
Dr. Kelley Colwell
klcolwell@ysu.edu

Master of Health & Human Services
(330) 941-3658
Dr. Ronald Chordas
rkchordas@ysu.edu